13
Dec
15

100 Happy Days Redux: Day 61

201512122
Today was a really wonderful day! It started with a trip to the Strathcona farmers’ market, which I haven’t been to since I moved to Edmonton. I know, I know … I have no excuse. I discovered a bunch of local food suppliers and artisans. Then, I took part in the Cash Mob on 124th Street; it was an event to bring shoppers into an area that has been hit hard by the closure of a nearby bridge. I discovered even more places that I need to visit again. Then ended up at West Edmonton Mall, which is usually one of the lower rings of hell at Christmas time; however, I was in such good Christmas cheer by that point that I didn’t mind walking around and window shopping.

I’m definitely in the Christmas mood now 🎄

December 12, 2015
© All rights reserved, missmylin 2015

 

0 Responses to “100 Happy Days Redux: Day 61”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 421 other followers

Copyright Notice

© Myra Madrilejos, missmylin and "itaga sa bato", 2010 to present. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author/owner is strictly prohibited. All photography on this blog is copyright protected. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Myra Madrilejos and itaga sa bato with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

