14
May
14

100 Happy Days Challenge: Day 44

A challenge to find happiness today

photo(44)It was really hard today to concentrate on finding something that makes me happy.  Someone tried to steal my car last night, so I woke up to a completely unusable vehicle.  Thankfully I can walk to work.  But the asshole who did this managed to make my life very difficult.  I travel for work a lot.  Now I have no way to make the 1.5 hour drive to the airport other than a charter bus that runs (I think) twice a day.  Plus all the errands I have to run since I’ve been away for 2 weeks are going to have to be rearranged based on” walkability” and necessity.

I guess I should be grateful that they didn’t manage to steal the car altogether.  That would have created major complications in my life.  As it is, it’s ruined my long weekend and will be a major hit to my wallet.

 

What I do have to deal with all this frustration is my running, and the fact that it’s nice enough to run outside everyday.  I ran around Bower Ponds this evening, and even though the sun was barely peeking through the clouds, it was very warm out.  It was nice to see everyone taking in the great weather.  I’m happy that I can get out there and forget about all my problems for a short while.  All I have to do is put one foot in front of the other and take in my surroundings.

May 14, 2014
© All rights reserved, missmylin 2014

1 Response to “100 Happy Days Challenge: Day 44”


  1. 2014/05/14 at 11:29 pm

    Im glad you found an outlet for your frustration Myra! I would love to go for a run with you…… 🙂


Leave a Reply

My tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 421 other followers

Copyright Notice

© Myra Madrilejos, missmylin and "itaga sa bato", 2010 to present. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author/owner is strictly prohibited. All photography on this blog is copyright protected. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Myra Madrilejos and itaga sa bato with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

