13
Sep
13

Project 365 – Day 256

Changes

Changes

I’m sitting here debating whether I should really post this photo or not.  Weight is such personal and touchy subject, especially when you’re overweight like me.  I’ve never done a photo like this; I’ve never had reason to do so.  I bought the jeans at the beginning of summer so May-ish I think.  From end of May to today, I’ve lost 22 lbs and 5 inches off my waist. So even though these are one of the most comfy pairs of jeans I have, they have to be retired.

I have a really long way to go before I fall within a “normal” weight range.  It feels like it will take forever to get there.  I guess it’s the little victories like this one that will keep me going.

Oh, ignore the dirty mirror. I’m not the greatest housekeeper.

September 13, 2013

© All rights reserved, missmylin 2013

2 Responses to “Project 365 – Day 256”


  1. 2013/09/14 at 4:36 am

    Keep It up! Taking pictures is the best way to track progress!! … sharing hold accountability! Great Job!

  2. 2 coffeeclash
    2013/09/14 at 10:53 pm

    I applaud you for having the motivation to do the exercising thing. I just started really doing it, instead of the pseudo stuff I’ve been doing at home for the last few years. Man alive! Am I out of shape. I hate exercising. If it wasn’t so important for my mental health I doubt, I would be going back to the gym this week.


Leave a Reply

My tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 421 other followers

Copyright Notice

© Myra Madrilejos, missmylin and "itaga sa bato", 2010 to present. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author/owner is strictly prohibited. All photography on this blog is copyright protected. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Myra Madrilejos and itaga sa bato with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

