25
Jul
13

Project 365 – Day 206

New heights

Piper Mountain
Hmmm…this looks way less scary in my photo; hopefully the people in the photo give you some perspective.  It’s Piper Mountain, a hill in Rotary Park.  We had to climb it 6 times during today’s boot camp.  With strength training exercises in between each climb.  I thought I was going to die!  For 5 of the climbs, I could only make it to the first log.  The last time, my instructor challenged me to make it to the top.  It was slow going, but I made it!  I still can’t believe I did it.

ask yourself

I mentioned yesterday that I was feeling down in the days leading up to my birthday.  Two nights ago, I read 5 by Dan Zadra.  It was recommended by an instructor I had during a Red Deer College sales course.  Maybe it’s corny, but I was really inspired to look at my life in a different light.  It’s also a workbook, so I will be going through the exercises over the next few weeks.  My whole time in Red Deer has been a series of firsts, but I’ve been so busy focusing on going home to Vancouver that I’m not recognizing the great things that are happening to me here.

My boot camp instructor, M, was also very inspirational for me today.  I can’t see the changes that have been happening since I started working out.  I still see myself as the fat kid in class.  M really encouraged me and pointed out that I should be proud of what I’m doing and what I’ve accomplished.  She reminded me that this is my journey, and I can’t compare myself to anyone else in the class.  And she pushed me to climb to the top of that hill for the first time 🙂

July 25, 2013

© All rights reserved, missmylin 2013

0 Responses to “Project 365 – Day 206”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 421 other followers

Copyright Notice

© Myra Madrilejos, missmylin and "itaga sa bato", 2010 to present. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author/owner is strictly prohibited. All photography on this blog is copyright protected. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Myra Madrilejos and itaga sa bato with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

