20
Feb
13

Project 365 – Day 51

Watch Collection

Watches

One of my cousins gave me the idea for today’s photo.  She posted her Swatch collection on Facebook, so I thought it would be fun to show off my watch collection.  Over the years, I’ve developed a tradition of buying a watch every time I get a new job.  Although other watches somehow sneak into the collection.

From top left, clockwise:

– Red watch (Fossil): my newest watch, for my move to Red Deer and the job with Visual-eyes

– Wood & metal watch (Fossil): for my teaching position with the Canadian Association of Optometrists

– Burgundy watch (Buffalo): a gift from a friend (so not work related)

– Gold watch: an award from high school for having the most extracurricular activity points

– Silver & gold watch (Wenger): for my very first optometric assistant job at Burnaby Vision Care

– Silver watch (Roots): for my second optometric assistant job at Vancouver Block Optometrists

– White watch (Fossil): this ceramic watch was for my optometric assistant position at Lynn Valley Optometry

– Digital watch (Frank Gehry with Fossil): actually, this wasn’t job related; I bought it on ebay because it’s so cool.  The time says 13 till 8.

– Wood-style watch (Nixon): when the Roots watch’s face cracked, I got this one to replace it.  The watch can flip to hide the face.

– Black watch (Diesel): when the wood & metal watch went in for repair, I found this watch on sale

February 20, 2013

© All rights reserved, missmylin 2013.

0 Responses to “Project 365 – Day 51”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 421 other followers

Copyright Notice

© Myra Madrilejos, missmylin and "itaga sa bato", 2010 to present. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author/owner is strictly prohibited. All photography on this blog is copyright protected. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Myra Madrilejos and itaga sa bato with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

