08
Dec
12

Crochet Along Week 17

Late again.  I was going to try to get back on track last week, but the work trip to Vancouver took a lot more out of me than I thought it would.  I’ve reached the 6 month point with my new job, and while I’ve had some great highs, these past 2 weeks have brought some massive lows.  It would be very easy and tempting to give up; I’m the kind of person that doesn’t forgive myself easily over mistakes.  I think, however, that being in a Dale Carnegie class right now is helping me get through this.  You know what?  This is going to turn into a post of its own.  Let’s get back to crochet for those of you who came by for the new pattern.

How did you do with this past crochet square?


Square 16
For the first time in this CAL, I branched away from using just my 3 colours.  I added in white and black because I felt that I needed more colours to make the pattern pop.  Where are your photos?  I would love to see where everyone is at in their squares (even if you’re still catching up on previous patterns).  Please feel free to send photos of your squares to crochet_along@yahoo.ca, and I will be happy to post them in a future CAL post so we can all share in the fun.

This week’s square is more square than octagon.  It’s The Crochet Dude’s Maggie’s Square.  Please click on the photo for the pattern.

Maggie's Square

Incidentally, I love that crochet and knitting can appeal to just about anyone.  People like Drew, the Crochet Dude, and Steve, aka MrHugzzz, prove that men can crochet and knit with the best of us.  While we were in Vancouver, my manager decided to take up knitting.  She’s not the typical type of person that you would think of as a knitter, but it turns out that she is really enjoying it.

Okay, next post: what Dale Carnegie is teaching me.  Have a great weekend everyone, and happy crocheting!

0 Responses to “Crochet Along Week 17”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 421 other followers

Copyright Notice

© Myra Madrilejos, missmylin and "itaga sa bato", 2010 to present. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author/owner is strictly prohibited. All photography on this blog is copyright protected. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Myra Madrilejos and itaga sa bato with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

