29
Feb
12

Day 23: A letter to someone. Anyone

To my kind readers,

In true Canadian fashion, I’m going to begin this letter by apologizing for getting off track.  Day 23 was supposed to happen 3 days ago.  Things got hectic, and real life got in the way.  I’ve been too busy and too tired to think up a good letter until now.  Not that I’m guaranteeing that this will be a good letter.  In fact, it may be quite boring since I’m just typing up whatever comes to mind.  I figure however, that I still owe some kind of apology.

The past few days have been all about friends and family.  Being in my hometown last week gave me a chance to spend time with my parents, one of my brothers, my aunt and uncle, and assorted cousins.  It’s sometimes hard to remember that I’m part of a larger family since I live alone.  It was nice to be in that family atmosphere for a little while.  Then, my best friend J and I met up a couple of days ago.  We became best friends in Grade 6, and 23 years later, we are still very close.  She’s a new mom, and I’m still having a hard time believing that the girl with long hair that sat beside me on the bus now has a daughter.  It feels so terribly grown up!  Yeah, yeah, I know that we’ve been adults for quite some time now…but then again, I still don’t know what I want to be when I grow up!

Oh, on Day 19, I said that I wished I could show you my “true” childhood home.  I convinced my dad to drive by the house so I could take a photo:

So, I’m back to my everyday life now.  And the snow that fell while I was in Regina seems to have followed me to Vancouver.  It made it really hard to get to work this morning.  It did make for pretty photos though.

Thank you for following this blog and reading all these random thoughts that I commit to words. The blog challenge has given me the opportunity to stretch those writing muscles and consider the world around me in a different way. Actually, it’s been very much like my photography as a creative outlet. Only 7 more posts to go in the challenge. And I will do my best to stay on track until the end now. No promises though. Real life always seems to interrupt the fun stuff 😉

Cheers,
MLM

© All rights reserved, missmylin 2012.

0 Responses to “Day 23: A letter to someone. Anyone”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 422 other followers

Copyright Notice

© Myra Madrilejos, missmylin and "itaga sa bato", 2010 to present. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author/owner is strictly prohibited. All photography on this blog is copyright protected. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Myra Madrilejos and itaga sa bato with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

