09
Feb
12

Day 9: Pet Peeves

20120209-002644.jpg

It’s going to be a fairly short post today. It was way too busy a day, and I have to be up early tomorrow.

My current pet peeve is that I have to write this post on my iPad with my 3G data plan because the hotel I’m in charges $10 a day for internet access. Not only does it slow me down to type on the iPad keyboard, I can’t format things the way I want to because I don’t know HTML. Why doesn’t every hotel offer free internet? We pay them enough for the rooms already. Well, the Canadian Association of Optometrists paid enough for my room anyway.

While I’m on the topic, why are there never enough clothes hangers in a hotel room closet? When I stay in a hotel for my lecturing job, almost all my clothes have to be hung. Do hotels think there’s a shortage on hangers so they have to ration them?

And I really wish I didn’t have to hunt around in every hotel room to find a free electrical outlet near the bed so I can plug in my phone. I use my phone as my alarm so it has to be close enough for me to hit the snooze button.

New pet peeve: there a group of people across the courtyard who are extremely loud and it’s past midnight. What makes you think it’s okay to basically have a party on your balcony that overlooks the same courtyard as about 60 other rooms? In the middle of the night?! I just called security so hopefully they’ll shut up soon.

© All rights reserved, missmylin 2012.

0 Responses to “Day 9: Pet Peeves”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 422 other followers

Copyright Notice

© Myra Madrilejos, missmylin and "itaga sa bato", 2010 to present. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author/owner is strictly prohibited. All photography on this blog is copyright protected. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Myra Madrilejos and itaga sa bato with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

